Section 107 [Parsonage] Allowance


Federal law provides that a cleric can exclude from income tax (not from self-employment tax, that is, Social Security and Medicare taxes) eligible housing expenses.  This is known as a “parsonage” or “housing” allowance.  Click on the respective links for a model resolution for use by the vestry and a worksheet to assist you in calculating the amount of the allowance.


Icon
Parsonage Worksheet
Download 21.00 KB
Icon
Model Parsonage Resolution Pdf
Download 10.19 KB
Icon
Tax Excludable Clergy Parsonage
Allowance Certification
Download 100.75 KB

    Finance and Administration Contacts

    Ms. Karin Almquist
    Controller

    Office: 212-316-7534
    kalmquist@dioceseny.org

    Ms. Chontel Simmons
    Director of Operations and Human Resources

    clsimmons@dioceseny.org

    Ms. Michele Kearney
    Executive Director, DIT

    Office: 212-932-7312
    Fax: 212-316-7405
    mkearney@dioceseny.org

    Ms. Sara Saavedra
    Convention Officer, Assistant Secretary of Convention, Diocesan Benefits Coordinator, Secretary to the Standing Committee

    Office: 212-316-7423
    Fax: 212-316-7420
    ssaavedra@dioceseny.org

    Mr. Robert Santiago
    Senior Accounting Manager

    Office: 212-316-7451
    rsantiago@dioceseny.org

    Ms. Zoraida Marte
    Payroll Manager

    Office: 212-316-7478
    Fax: 212-932-7328
    zmarte@dioceseny.org

    Ms. Mildney (Mai) Dal
    Senior Accountant

    Office: 212-316-7434
    Fax: 212-932-7328
    mdal@dioceseny.org

    Ms. Charmagne Castillo
    Staff Accountant

    Office: 212-316-7435
    Fax: 212-932-7328
    ccastillo@dioceseny.org

    Mr. Lukasz Krukowski
    Junior Accountant – Accounts Receivable

    Office: 212-316-7479
    lkrukowski@dioceseny.org

    Mr. Andrew Gary
    Assistant to the Chief of Finance and Operations, Communications & Editorial Assistant

    Office: 212-932-7322
    Fax: 212-932-7323
    agary@dioceseny.org

    Clergy Compensation Documents