Select Page
The Episcopal Diocese
of New York

1047 Amsterdam Avenue
New York, NY 10025
Tel: (212) 316-7400


The Bishop and the Bishop’s Staff ~ Diocesan Contacts

Alphabetical Listing. For listings by offices please see links to the left of the page (on desktop) or in main menu (on mobile devices).

Ms. Karin Almquist


Office: 212-316-7534

Oversees all accounting functions.

The Rev. Yamily Bass-Choate

Liaison for Global Mission

Office: 212-316-7432; Fax: 212-932-7345

The Rev. Yamily Bass-Choate The Rev. Yamily Bass-Choate assists the bishops in oversight of the diocese’s global mission connections and relationships. She also works with local communities of the diocese to foster and develop their ministry partnerships at home and abroad.

Ms. Arlene Bullard

Bishop Dietsche’s Assistant for Special Projects & Assistant to the Canon to the Ordinary

Office: 212-316-7413; Fax: 212-932-7318

Arlene Bullard manages the diocesan database and bishops’ visitation schedule; provides support to the clergy spouse/partner group and Anti-racism Committee; coordinates training for Licensed Eucharistic Visitors.

Ms. Charmagne Castillo

Staff Accountant

Office: 212-316-7435; Fax: 212-932-7328

Charmagne Castillo provides support in carrying out the responsibilities of the Finance office, most particularly with regard to accounts payable and cash receipts.

Ms. Michelle Chang

Executive Assistant to the Bishop Suffragan and the Assistant Bishop

Office: 212-316-7484; Fax: 212-316-7405

Michelle Chang provides a wide range of administrative and coordinating support for Bishops Shin and Glasspool, including organizing meetings, appointments and engagements and acting as the main contact person for the Bishop Suffragan’s and Assistant Bishop’s offices.

Ms. Lauren Jenkins Chung

Interim Director of Operations and Institutional Advancement, Episcopal Charities

Office: 212-932-7376; Fax: 212-316-7431

Safe Church Info
The Rev. Canon Victor Conrado

Canon for Congregational Vitality and Formation

Office: 212-316-7433

Ms. Mildney (Mai) Dal

Senior Accountant

Office: 212-316-7434; Fax: 212-932-7328

MIldney Dal ensures the integrity of accounting information by recording, verifying, consolidating, and entering transactions as well as assisting in reporting financial information.

Ms. Gloria Fitzgerald

Director of Office Services

Office: 212-316-7422; Fax: 212-316-7405

Gloria Fitzgerald oversees office services and administration including phone and mail services for the entire Cathedral Close, Diocesan House reception, conference room calendars, meeting catering, and management of special diocesan events.

Mr. Andrew Gary

Assistant to the Chief of Finance and Operations, Communications & Editorial Assistant

Office: 212-932-7322; Fax: 212-932-7323

Andrew Gary assists the Chief of Finance and Operations and the Director of Communications.

The Rt. Rev. Mary D. Glasspool

Bishop Assistant

Office: 212-316-7442

Mr. Nicholas Gordon

Director of Special Projects

Office: 212-316-7363

The Rt. Rev. Matthew F. Heyd

Bishop of New York

Office: 212-316-7413

Ms. Michele Kearney

Executive Director, DIT

Office: 212-932-7312; Fax: 212-316-7405

Michele Kearney administers day-to-day the trusts, investment vehicles, and programs of the Trustees of the Estate and Property of the Diocesan Convention, including the DIT Fund.

Mr. Wayne Kempton

Archivist & Historiographer

Office: 212-316-7419; Fax: 212-316-7405

As archivist

The Rev. Kyrie Kim

Minister for Asian Ministries

Office: 917-693-1986

Mr. Lukasz Krukowski

Junior Accountant – Accounts Receivable

Office: 212-316-7479

The Rev. Ryan Kuratko

Campus and Young Adult Missioner for Northern New York City

Office: 914-575-2518

The Rev. Deacon Denise J. LaVetty

Director of Deacon Formation and Transition

Ms. Sharon Luke

Global Women’s Fund Liaison, Receptionist

Office: 212-932-7326

Ms. Zoraida Marte

Payroll Manager

Office: 212-316-7478; Fax: 212-932-7328

Zoraida Marte handles all payroll matters

Mr. Oluwatobi (Tobi) Mojeed-Balogun

Associate Director of Programs for Program Support, Episcopal Charities

Office: 212-932-7354

Mr. Alito Orsini

Liaison to Canon for Ministry, Liaison to Canon for Transition Ministry

Office: 212-316-7414; Fax: 212-932-7368

Alito Orsini connects people to the services of both Transition and Ministry offices

Mr. Nicholas Richardson

Director of Communications, Editor, Episcopal New Yorker

Office: 212-316-7520; Fax: 212-932-7323

Nick Richardson is responsible for all diocesan communications, public relations (including advice on parish issues), editing and writing for the Episcopal New Yorker

Ms. Sara Saavedra

Convention Officer, Assistant Secretary of Convention, Diocesan Benefits Coordinator, Secretary to the Standing Committee

Office: 212-316-7423; Fax: 212-316-7420

Sara Saavedra is responsible for the Annual Diocesan Convention

The Rev. Megan E. Sanders

Chaplain, Canterbury Downtown

Office: 917-838-9938

The Rev. Megan E. Sanders Is Episcopal chaplain to students in lower Manhattan through Canterbury Downtown; coordinates the Young Adult Network, and provides support for 20s/30s outreach ministries in congregations around the city.

Mr. Robert Santiago

Senior Accounting Manager

Office: 212-316-7451

The Rt. Rev. Allen K. Shin

Bishop Suffragan

Office: 212-316-7465; Fax: 212-316-7405

The Rev. Canon Charles W. Simmons

Canon for Ministry

Office: 212-316-7416; Fax: 212-932-7368

Canon Simmons assists the Bishop in the oversight of the process leading to ordination

Ms. Chontel Simmons

Director of Operations and Human Resources

The Rev. Canon Nora Smith

Canon for Transition Ministry, Intake Officer

; Cell: 917-319-3959

Works with the parishes in the “in-between time” when the current priest leaves and they begin to discern and search for the next one; also responsible for licensure and transfer of clergy and supply clergy.

Rev. Kevin VanHook, II

Executive Director, Episcopal Charities

Office: 212-316-7403

Kevin brings pastoral leadership with action-oriented, grassroots ministries to Episcopal Charities. Previously, he served as the Minister of Justice, Advocacy and Change at the Riverside Church in the City of New York.

Ms. Christina Wagstaff

HR Coordinator & Administrative Assistant

Office: 212-316-7503