Select Page

Diocesan Events

(Primarily events organized by the Bishop's Office, and Diocesan Commissions and Committees)
Complete List of All Events, Filterable by Category, City and/or Church >

For information on posting events, please email [email protected].

Academia Ecuménica de Liderazgo

Mon, January 14, 2019 - Thu, February 14, 2019

Diocesan Chorister Festival

Sat, January 26, 2019 @ 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
The Cathedral Church of Saint John the Divine
1047 Amsterdam Ave
New York, NY 10025 United States
+ Google Map

Blessed Absalom Jones Celebration

Sat, February 9, 2019 @ 10:30 am - 12:30 pm
The Cathedral Church of Saint John the Divine
1047 Amsterdam Ave
New York, NY 10025 United States
+ Google Map

Celebration of a New Ministry at St. Barnabas’ Church, Irvington

Sun, February 24, 2019 @ 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
St. Barnabas’ Church, Irvington
15 North Broadway
Irvington-on-Hudson, NY 14623 United States
+ Google Map

2019 Adult Choir Festival

Sat, March 2, 2019 @ 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
The Cathedral Church of Saint John the Divine
1047 Amsterdam Ave
New York, NY 10025 United States
+ Google Map

Ordination of Transitional Deacons

Sat, March 9, 2019 @ 10:30 am - 12:00 pm
The Cathedral Church of Saint John the Divine
1047 Amsterdam Ave
New York, NY 10025 United States
+ Google Map

Oscar Romero Celebration

Sat, March 23, 2019 @ 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Holyrood Church/Iglesia Santa Cruz, Manhattan
715 W. 179th St.
New York, NY 10033 United States
+ Google Map

I Want My Church to Grow: What is Congregational Development? (Bronx)

Sat, March 30, 2019 @ 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
St. Luke's Church, Bronx
777 E. 222 St.
Bronx, NY 10467 United States
+ Google Map

I Want My Church to Grow: What is Congregational Development? (Mid-Hudson)

Sat, April 6, 2019 @ 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
St. Paul's Church, Poughkeepsie
161 Mansion St.
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601 United States
+ Google Map

Celebration of a New Ministry at Ascension-Holy Trinity, West Park and Christ Church, Marlboro

Sun, April 28, 2019
Ascension & Holy Trinity Church, West Park
1585 Route 9W
West Park, NY 12493 United States
+ Google Map

Anti-Racism Training Workshop (Manhattan)

Sat, May 4, 2019 - Sat, May 11, 2019
St. John's in the Village, Manhattan
224 Waverly Pl.
New York, NY 10014 United States
+ Google Map

Wardens’ Conference

Sat, May 4, 2019 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
The Parish of Christ the Redeemer, Pelham
1415 Pelhamdale Ave.
Pelham, NY 10803 United States
+ Google Map

Celebration of a New Ministry at St. Philip’s Church, Manhattan

Sat, May 4, 2019 @ 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
St. Philip’s Church, Manhattan
204 W. 134th St.
New York, NY 10030 United States
+ Google Map

Ordination of Deacons

Sat, May 11, 2019 @ 10:30 am - 12:00 pm
The Cathedral Church of Saint John the Divine
1047 Amsterdam Ave
New York, NY 10025 United States
+ Google Map

2019 Priests’ Retreat

Mon, May 13, 2019 - Wed, May 15, 2019
The Shawnee Inn
100 Shawnee Inn Drive
Shawnee on Delaware, PA 18356 United States
+ Google Map

Cathedral Confirmations and Receptions

Sat, June 8, 2019 @ 10:30 am - 12:00 pm
The Cathedral Church of Saint John the Divine
1047 Amsterdam Ave
New York, NY 10025 United States
+ Google Map

Jonathan Daniels Civil Rights Youth Pilgrimage

Thu, August 8, 2019 - Sat, August 10, 2019

Journey to the Holy Land with Bishop Dietsche

Sun, August 18, 2019 - Thu, August 29, 2019

Ordination of Priests

Sat, September 14, 2019 @ 10:30 am - 12:00 pm
The Cathedral Church of Saint John the Divine
1047 Amsterdam Ave
New York, NY 10025 United States
+ Google Map

Anti-Racism Training Workshop (Mid-Hudson)

Fri, September 20, 2019 - Sat, September 21, 2019
Zion Church, Wappingers Falls
12 Satterlee Place
Wappingers Falls, NY 12590 United States
+ Google Map

Mid-Hudson Regional Council Meeting

Sat, September 28, 2019 @ 9:30 am - 3:00 pm
St. James' Church, Hyde Park
4526 Albany Post Rd.
Hyde Park, NY 12538 United States
+ Google Map

243rd Diocesan Convention

Fri, November 8, 2019 @ 8:00 am - Sat, November 9, 2019 @ 5:00 pm
Westchester Marriott
670 White Plains Road
Tarrytown, NY 11221 United States
+ Google Map

Parish and other Events

Note: This list does not include regular parish services, which may be viewed on the
Complete List of Parish Events, Filterable by Category, City and/or Church >

For information on posting events, please email [email protected].

Bronx Church without Walls -Bible Study at 6:30 pm, Tuesdays

Tue, January 22, 2019 @ 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 6:30pm on Tuesday, repeating indefinitely

St. David’s Church, Bronx
384 E. 160th St.
Bronx, NY 10451 United States
+ Google Map

The Three B’s of the North German Baroque

Thu, January 24, 2019 @ 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm
The Church of St. Luke in the Fields, Manhattan
487 Hudson St.
New York, NY 10014 United States
+ Google Map

Countertenor Daniel Moody to be featured at Christ Church Riverdale

Sun, January 27, 2019 @ 11:00 am - 12:20 pm
Christ Church, Riverdale
5030 Henry Hudson Pkwy.
Bronx, NY 10471 United States
+ Google Map

Anthony Turner in War & Repentance

Sun, January 27, 2019 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
St. Mark’s Church-in-the-Bowery, Manhattan
131 E. 10th St.
New York, NY 10003 United States
+ Google Map

The Saint Thomas Choir of Men and Boys Treble Recruitment Concert

Fri, February 1, 2019 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Zion Church, Wappingers Falls
12 Satterlee Place
Wappingers Falls, NY 12590 United States
+ Google Map

Frederick Douglass: Prophet of Freedom book talk with author David Blight

Tue, February 5, 2019 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
St. Paul's Chapel, Manhattan
Broadway and Fulton Street
New York, NY 10007
+ Google Map

Hispanic Deaf Ministry group meeting and guest speaker

Tue, February 12, 2019 @ 6:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Holyrood Church/Iglesia Santa Cruz, Manhattan
715 W. 179th St.
New York, NY 10033 United States
+ Google Map

“Untouchable”

Sat, February 16, 2019 @ 4:30 pm - 7:00 pm
St. Thomas Church, Manhattan
1 W. 53rd St.
New York, NY 10019 United States
+ Google Map

The Splendor of the Spanish Renaissance

Thu, February 28, 2019 @ 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm
The Church of St. Luke in the Fields, Manhattan
487 Hudson St.
New York, NY 10014 United States
+ Google Map

EAST Meeting ~ Details t.b.a.

Fri, March 8, 2019
NY United States + Google Map

High Mass St Joseph’s Day

Tue, March 19, 2019 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
The Church of the Resurrection, Manhattan
119 E. 74th St.
New York, NY 10021 United States
+ Google Map

Joseph Haydn – Stabat Mater

Thu, April 4, 2019 @ 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm
The Church of St. Luke in the Fields, Manhattan
487 Hudson St.
New York, NY 10014 United States
+ Google Map

Celebration of the Centenary of the Society of St. Francis

Sat, September 14, 2019
St. Luke’s Church, Manhattan
435 W. 141st St.
New York, NY 10031 United States
+ Google Map
Menu

admin-qls